loading spinner

All Reviews


Jan 28, 2020
5
(5/5
Onyx Boox Note 2
He recibido ayer mi nuevo Note 2 y aunque todavía lo estoy descifrando, puedo decir que estoy encantada con el. Se me habia olvidado como se lee en una pantalla casi tan grande como una hoja A4, nunca mas me compraré un ereader pequeño. Espero que me dure mucho tiempo.
 

Jan 15, 2020
5
(5/5
ONYX BOOX MAX2PRO (64GB)
Onyx Max2 Pro is a really great device. Works smoothly with that specification. The battery is enough for days to work as a tablet. It is shipped with a stylus with a clip and some kind of etui/cover. I am using it with an external led lamp with two levels of brightness and proper angle of covering space by light. Now the device is complete and fully satisfying. Native apps work very well and are just enough for the tasks they presented in marketing materials. With ebooks and magazines, everything works great. This device works fine as the second monitor as well if we understand what E-Ink is and it's pros and cons. It is possible to use Google apps. We should remember that additional apps can shorten battery life, though. It's the best device for me I can buy and it is fully equipped. It's really worth buying it if the user can use the most of it. This seller is great as well!!
 

Sep 30, 2019
5
(5/5
ONYX BOOX MAX 3 (WHITE)
I just bought the tablet a few days ago, and knowing myself, i started tweak it to suit my needs (Android 9, right?). The next day i wanted to add the corporate email, which has a policy to encrypt the OS. After 20 minutes of waiting and one reboot, the tablet became unresponsive requesting entering the pin. I am not sure if this was because i didn't keep it online and it went to sleep OR encrypting this tablet just fails, but i couldn't use it anymore.
So, i wrote Ereader Store support to help out. I can tell you that, after 12 hours the tablet was back online. The support team allowed me to re-write the firmware with their tool and i was a happy kid once again :)))
Overall, the Max 3 is an awesome tablet, very easy to use, a really big screen. Although it's a bit expensive, a few hic-ups (what device doesn't have them?) and, if you can justify to yourself that you can spend 860 EURO, then i would advise you buy it. I have found https://ereader.store to be the only store that doesn't charge for delivery (UPS), a plus for me.
If you do get it, get a case, get a carry-on bag, you will need it!
 

Aug 29, 2019
5
(5/5
Boyue Likebook ALITA + FREE SHIPPING (EU) + FREE ACCESSORIES
Absolutely satisfied with this e-reader, it has all necessary features to bring your reading-learning to the highest standards. The performance is well enough to move within the books with any size, scroll to wherever you want either back or forward, make notes wherever you want even open special note sheet on the right side if needed. There is a very helpful translation features which saves time, you just select the text need to be translated and it works.

Perfect relation of price-quality, highly recommended purchase for those who like to read and want to go away from LCD devices destroying your eyes and bringing you to the permanent tiredness. Producers of such device are on a right way.
Administrator:
Thanks a lot for the very positive review!
 

Aug 2, 2019
5
(5/5
Wall Charger USB Adapter (Black)
...
 

May 16, 2019
4
(4/5
Boyue Likebook Mimas (White) + Cover
I bought this tablet 3 months ago now, and I use it every day since. My main uses are handwritten notes and annotation of pdf documents. I also use it as a reader to read pdf documents mainly and more rarely books in epub format.
Since the firmware release 1.02, the addition of the palm rejection option in the program used to annotate pdf files is a big plus (before this update, it was impossible to annotate a pdf correctly without being able to put your hand on the screen).
The battery has a very good autonomy for me, I charge the tablet every 15 days or so.
Very good purchase (for the price), which I recommend, and this is what I did with a colleague who now also owns another copy of this Likebook Mimas.
 

Apr 30, 2019
5
(5/5
Boyue Likebook Mimas (White) + Cover
I have the remarkable which is great hardware. But I wanted android to so more things. And this is it love it.
 

Apr 21, 2019
5
(5/5
Onyx Boox Note
I have been using my new Boox Note for a few weeks, I wanted to get some experience with it before reviewing it. At this point I can say that this gadget matched and topped my expectations in all regards. I will go into details below.

READING:
I have had kindle paper white for a few years. It does a good job with fiction (which can be found in epub and similar formats) but it doesn't do a very well with technical literature (mostly pdf or djvu). Boox note in perfect for this purpose: The main advantage in this regard is the large screen which fits the whole pdf page well, + good hardware (processor and ram) which allows to flip through pages quickly, go back and look up information from previous pages.
Easy navigation, bookmarks, notes and so on. No need to mention there are all standard e-reader features like highlight, search, translate,

WRITING
another important aspect is note taking app and ability to write in the empty areas of pdf-s. This brings the experience of boox note very close to real paper.
The stylus pen experience is great: I applied the screen protector, and writing on top of it is a smooth and non-slippery (in contrast from writing on glass, like Ipad or newer versions of boox note).
It is very comfortable to take notes in class. The s-pen isn't very accurate at the very edges of the screen, otherwise it is not much different from actual notebook, except that it has many useful features: copy-paste, rescale, erase, pen thickness and so on. There is absolutely no noticeable lag during writing.
One can also write in the PDF-s which is one of my favorite features. There is no shame accompanying it since you are not spoiling the actual book :)). While reading physics literature, I can zoom in empty areas and derive steps that were left out. additionally there is a notebook automatically attached to each pdf: it can be opened side by side with the pdf and one can be taking notes in it while reading.

STAYING ORGANIZED
I do not need to think what notebooks and books I need for classes each day. I will never loose or throw out the notebooks, the notes I make in my pdf-s are there for me forever and will help me easily remember what I understood once.
The notes can be synchronized with dropbox (or several other options), so they will appear on your PC automatically with no further pain.
Same goes for the notes in PDF-s one simply needs to click "export" and the pdf with notes will appear on PC.
Getting books to your tablet is also easy: one can use browser (e.g. chrome) to download material directly, use google drive or dropbox to download books from cloud, or use cable, WiFi direct or Bluetooth to transfer books from your laptop.

SCREEN
As mentioned above, the screen is large enough for reading most pdf-s comfortably without zooming or cropping. As I understand there is a tradeoff for large size, because the white isn't as white as for kindle paper-white, but I did not notice it until I placed the two side by side.
I have read in many reviews that screen is easy to scratch so I recommend to apply the protector at once. It isn't easy to get rid of air bubbles. A suggestion is to do it in the bathroom with hot water running in the shower to cause high humidity. This will help because the air bubbles are caused by dust particles on the screen and high level of humidity cleans the air of dust.

OS
The OS is alright, one can see that it has gone through many update cycles. Since it is an android, you can install all the different apps like chrome, drive, dropbox, gmail etc.
There still are minor hiccups but nothing essential. All the important bugs have been fixed in early updates. Onyx has a helpful customer service team and the software engineers seem to be taking user feedback seriously. The updates are being released every now and then and it is a great feeling when gadget gets new features automatically.
The OS being android means that there are background processes so the battery won't last for weeks, but the low energy consumption by the screen still gives you a few days without charging.

EREADER.STORE
The prices on gadgets on ereader.store were much lower compared to amazon, and the e-reader selection was larger. So I ordered my Boox Note here and shipped it to California. The shipping process took just 2-3 days.
Last but not least, the interaction with staff of eReader.Store was a very pleasant and helpful experience.

I recommend boox note as your ultimate reading/note taking gadget and there's certainly no better place to buy it than ereader.store
 

Apr 9, 2019
5
(5/5
Boyue Likebook Mimas (White) + Cover
Great experience overall. I got the device in 5 days.

I have a concern though, and wonder if this can be passed onto the makers of the device. I read PDFs mostly. Annotations all work. But the problem is with the dictionary within a PDF. Instead of selecting a whole word, the device selects a single letter, and so the dictionary lookup is never correct.
If this is not the right place for software concerns, kindly point me to the right forum. Thank you!
 

Mar 31, 2019
4
(4/5
Onyx Boox Nova Pro + Cover
Bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Gerät! Als E-Book-Reader sehr gut, als Notizblock immer noch sehr brauchbar - trotz des Glasdisplays ist dank des Stifts ein doch recht schönes Schreibgefühl vorhanden. Leider nicht ganz so sehr, wie bei dem alten Note-Modell, das keinen Glasscreen hatte.
Licht funktioniert prima.
Es bleiben die updates abzuwarten, die Schrift-auf-PDF-Funktion, die etwas langsam beim ZOOMEN reagiert (nicht beim Schreiben) soll wohl verbessert werden.
Für das Geld eine klare Empfehlung. Wer nicht gerade den ganzen Tag DinA4.-Format oder Zeitung liest, ist mit 7,8 Zoll gut bedient.
 
Page: 12345678